Did you know that you have access to an online profile at DoorDash? With your profile, you can view previous orders, check your latest notifications, see your earnings history, and more. While it’s nice to keep track of what you’ve ordered from your favorite restaurants, there may come a time when you want to delete this information. If you no longer want to use the service or feel that the information is not secure, deleting your order history is a good idea.
Deleting your DoorDash order history is easy once you know where to look. Read on for step-by-step instructions on how to delete your DoorDash order history.
Can You Delete Order History on DoorDash
Yes, you can delete your order history on DoorDash. However, you can edit it or hide it to remove it from your profile. If you delete your entire order history on DoorDash, you’ll lose any positive experience you have earned, and your delivery rate (DR) will be reset. That said, it’s possible to hide your orders from your online profile by editing the visibility settings for each individual order. If you’d like to keep your past orders but remove them from your profile for a specific reason, you can do so by editing their visibility for your online profile. You can make your past orders visible to only you, only the merchant, or only the DoorDash staff.
How to Delete Your DoorDash Order History
To delete your order history on DoorDash, log into your account and click on the “My Account” tab.
You’ll be taken to your “Order History” page where you can edit or delete each order.
You can delete an order by clicking on the “X” icon in the far right corner of the order and then clicking “Delete”.
You can also edit an order by clicking on its name and clicking “Edit”.
From there, you can change the order’s visibility settings, “Archive” the order, or “Delete” the order. When you delete an order, it will no longer be visible on your profile.
Why You Should Delete Your DoorDash Order History
There are a few reasons why you might want to delete your order history on DoorDash.
First, you may feel that the information is not secure. If you are worried about your personal information being breached, it may be a good idea to delete your past orders.
Another reason you may want to delete your order history is if you no longer want to use DoorDash. In this case, you’ll want to delete all of your past orders so that you do not receive any more notifications.
You may also want to delete your order history if you feel that it’s inauthentic. Perhaps you ordered items that you do not normally eat or drink or used a coupon that you don’t normally use. Deleting your past orders will help you start fresh and make sure that your delivery rate (DR) stays accurate.
Deleting Past Orders
To delete past orders on DoorDash, log into your account and click on the “My Account” tab. From there, select “Order History” and select the order(s) that you’d like to delete. From the order detail page, click on the “X” icon and choose “Delete”. After you’ve deleted the order, there will be a check mark icon in place of the “X” icon. If you’d like to delete multiple orders, you can use the “Select All” or “Select None” options to quickly select all or deselect all orders. After you’ve selected the orders that you’d like to delete, click on the “Delete” button at the bottom of the page.
Deleting Your Location History
In addition to deleting past orders and future orders, you can also delete your location history. This will make the information invisible to DoorDash staff and only visible to yourself. To delete your location history, log into your account and click on the “My Account” tab. From there, select “Order History” and select the “Location Visibility” tab. From this page, you can select your visibility settings for past, present, and future orders. You can also select to make your location history visible only to you. Once you’ve selected your settings, click on the “Save” button at the bottom of the page.
How do I clear my DoorDash cart
- Click the “Cart” button in the top right corner of the DoorDash website.
- Click the “Clear Cart” button at the bottom of the page.
- A pop-up will appear asking if you’re sure you want to clear your cart. Click “Yes, clear my cart.”
- Your DoorDash cart will now be empty.
When you use apps like DoorDash, you need to be aware that your order history will be saved to your profile. This information is available to the public and can be viewed by anyone. Thankfully, you can easily delete your order history as needed. Even if you delete your DoorDash order history, you can always sign up for the app again and re-add your order history to your profile. When you know how to delete your DoorDash order history, you can protect your privacy.